Love, Life, and the ListLove, Life, and the List by Kasie West

What do you do when you’ve fallen for your best friend? Funny and romantic, this effervescent story about family, friendship, and finding yourself is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected from an art show because her work “has no heart.” So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings, Abby isn’t going to take any chances.

Which is where the list comes in.

Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger’s story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list, she’ll become the kind of artist she’s always dreamed of being.

But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn’t as straightforward as it seems… and that maybe—just maybe—she can’t change her art if she isn’t first willing to change herself.

Click Here to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Romance, Action & Adventure, Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, Suspense, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Romantic Suspense… today’s featured books have a little something for everyone!

Like what you see? Got friends who like to read? Use Facebook to SHARE Pixel of Ink and share the joy!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

The Note: The book everyone's talking about Based on Zoë Folbigg’s true story comes an unforgettable romance about how a little note can change everything…

One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn’t ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably, that he is The One.

But the beautiful man on the train always has his head in a book and never seems to notice Maya sitting just down the carriage from him every day. Eventually, though, inspired by a very wise friend, Maya plucks up the courage to give the stranger a note asking him out for a drink. After all, what’s the worst that can happen?

And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it.

The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything…

Click Here for the best price!


Bear Grylls: Ghost Flight A murder. A mystery that will change everything.

Will Jaeger’s family are gone, and they’re not coming back.

But there’s one thing he can fix. His best friend has been found dead, and he’s going to catch the monsters that killed him.

To do it, Jaeger assembles an expert team of ex-SAS soldiers. They must head deep into the Amazon rainforest. It seems his friend was on the trail of an old Nazi bomber.

And someone definitely wants it kept secret. As things go wrong, and Jaeger closes the net on his friend’s killer, he comes to realise one thing.

Everything is connected. And, for one man, the War never ended…

A modern, edge-of-your-seat thriller, shrouded in the shadows cast by Nazi Germany. Great for fans of Gregg Hurwitz, James Swallow, and I Am Pilgrim.

Click Here for the best price!


Orphan Island
⭐⭐⭐ TODAY ONLY ⭐⭐⭐

In the tradition of modern-day classics like Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Lois Lowry’s The Giver comes a deep, compelling, heartbreaking, and completely one-of-a-kind novel about nine children who live on a mysterious island.

On the island, everything is perfect. The sun rises in a sky filled with dancing shapes; the wind, water, and trees shelter and protect those who live there; when the nine children go to sleep in their cabins, it is with full stomachs and joy in their hearts.

And only one thing ever changes: on that day, each year, when a boat appears from the mist upon the ocean carrying one young child to join them—and taking the eldest one away, never to be seen again.

Today’s Changing is no different. The boat arrives, taking away Jinny’s best friend, Deen, replacing him with a new little girl named Ess, and leaving Jinny as the new Elder. Jinny knows her responsibility now—to teach Ess everything she needs to know about the island, to keep things as they’ve always been.

But will she be ready for the inevitable day when the boat will come back—and take her away forever from the only home she’s known?

Click Here for the best price!


Radio Girls The Great War is over, and change is in the air, in this novel that brings to life the exciting days of early British radio…and one woman who finds her voice while working alongside the brilliant women and men of the BBC.

London, 1926. American-raised Maisie Musgrave is thrilled to land a job as a secretary at the upstart British Broadcasting Corporation, whose use of radio—still new, strange, and electrifying—is captivating the nation. But the hectic pace, smart young staff, and intimidating bosses only add to Maisie’s insecurity.
 
Soon, she is seduced by the work—gaining confidence as she arranges broadcasts by the most famous writers, scientists, and politicians in Britain. She is also caught up in a growing conflict between her two bosses, John Reith, the formidable Director-General of the BBC, and Hilda Matheson, the extraordinary director of the hugely popular Talks programming, who each have very different visions of what radio should be. Under Hilda’s tutelage, Maisie discovers her talent, passion, and ambition. But when she unearths a shocking conspiracy, she and Hilda join forces to make their voices heard both on and off the air…and then face the dangerous consequences of telling the truth for a living.

Click Here for the best price!


Some Boys Some girls say no. Some boys don’t listen.

When Grace meets Ian, she’s afraid. Afraid he’ll reject her like the rest of the school, like her own family. After she accuses Zac, the town golden boy, of rape, everyone turns against her. Ian wouldn’t be the first to call her a slut and a liar.

Except Ian doesn’t reject her. He’s the one person who looks past the taunts and the names and the tough-girl act to see the real Grace. He’s the one who gives her the courage to fight back.

He’s also Zac’s best friend…

Click Here for the best price!


The Guilty Wife: A thrilling psychological suspense with twists and turns that grip you to the very last page I’m guilty of many things.

Bethany Reston is happily married. But she’s also having an affair with a famous client.

And no one can ever know.

But I’m innocent of murder.

When Bethany’s lover is brutally murdered, she has to hide her grief from everyone.

But someone knows her secret. And then one day the threats begin.

With an ever-growing pile of evidence pointing to her as the murderer, the only way she can protect her secrets is to prove her innocence. And that means tracking down a killer.

An unbelievably gripping game of cat and mouse – with a twist you’ll never see coming.

Click Here for the best price!


The Grand Hotel: A Novel Welcome to the hotel where nobody checks out.

When a desk clerk welcomes a group of tourists into his mysterious and crumbling hotel, the last thing he expects is that a lone girl on his tour may hold the power to unravel the hidden mystery that has lain for untold centuries within the structure’s walls.

The Grand Hotel is a horror novel by esteemed bestselling author Scott Kenemore (Zombie, Ohio) that takes the reader on a thrilling ride through an interconnected series of stories narrated by the desk clerk and the residents of the hotel itself. And while it is not known whether or not the desk clerk is actually the devil incarnate, it is strange that so many visitors who come for a tour of the hotel have a way of never leaving.

As the narrator takes you deeper and deeper into the heart of the hotel, secrets that have been hiding for aeons begin to show themselves. Although he is quite prepared for this experience, there is some question as to whether or not the rest of the world shares this readiness…

Click Here for the best price!


Crafting Disorder (A Ponderosa Pines Cozy Mystery Book 2) Best friends Chloe and EV already have their hands full attempting to thwart a blackmailer set on sabotaging their beloved community, not to mention worrying about their increasingly complicated romantic relationships.

Now, with the entire town believing a Bigfoot has taken up residence nearby—and with items mysteriously disappearing in the night—there’s no doubt Chloe and EV will figure out what’s lurking in the woods and hatch a plan to save Ponderosa Pines.

But will either of them be able to let a man inside her heart?

Click Here for the best price!


Mark for Blood (Mason Dixon Thrillers Book 1) Mason Dixon just wants the quiet life. He’s a bartender, and he wants to keep it that way. But his past as an assassin has caught up with him.

Taking out the "marks" is something he doesn’t enjoy, but he finds it necessary: the ‘schmucks,’ the guys who shouldn’t be allowed to walk the streets free.

His "other skills" help him pay the mortgage on his bar.

But Mason makes a mistake, and the wrong person is put into danger. He’s now forced to try to make things right, even if it costs him everything.

A gritty, edgy, crime thriller with hints of humor and noir, Mark for Blood is a story about a man hell-bent on revenge – and redemption.

Click Here for the best price!


Damaged: Damaged Duet Book 1 Lies are what destroy marriages or even just hiding the truth. I love my husband more than anything and that’s what hurts the most.

I thought he lied. I thought he’d cheated and so I kicked him out.

I said goodbye to the one man I ever loved even while he begged me to trust him. The hardest part is throwing away true love.

And that’s what we had.

With secrets I couldn’t have possibly imagined, I was torn between what’s right and what was right for us.

But let me start at the beginning… Back to when I knew nothing but how deeply we loved each other yet how damaged our marriage had become.

Click Here for the best price!


Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

A new deal every day from Audible. Today’s deal ends 06/17/2018 @ 11:59PM PT.

Home Game: An Accidental Guide to FatherhoodHome Game: An Accidental Guide to Fatherhood by Michael Lewis

Over 100 5-Star Reviews!

When he became a father, Michael Lewis found himself expected to feel things that he didn’t feel, and to do things that he couldn’t see the point of doing. At first this made him feel guilty, until he realized that all around him fathers were pretending to do one thing, to feel one way, when in fact they felt and did all sorts of things, then engaged in what amounted to an extended cover-up.

Lewis decided to keep a written record of what actually happened immediately after the birth of each of his three children. This audiobook is that record. But it is also something else: maybe the funniest, most unsparing account of ordinary daily household life ever recorded, from the point of view of the man inside. The remarkable thing about this story isn’t that Lewis is so unusual. It’s that he is so typical. The only wonder is that his wife has allowed him to publish it.

Click Here to Start Listening!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.