Keep your Kindle full and happy with these great reads tonight!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

ClockwiseClockwise
by Elle Strauss
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Casey Donovan has issues: hair, height and uncontrollable trips to the 19th century! And now this – she’s accidentally taken Nate Mackenzie, the cutest boy in the school, back in time. Awkward.

Protocol pressures her to tell their 1860 hosts that he is her brother and when Casey finds she has a handsome, wealthy (and unwanted) suitor, something changes in Nate. Are those romantic sparks or is it just “brotherly” protectiveness?

When they return to the present, things go back to the way they were before: Casey parked on the bottom of the rung of the social ladder and Nate perched high on the very the top. Except this time her heart is broken. Plus, her best friend is mad, her parents are split up, and her younger brother gets escorted home by the police. The only thing that could make life worse is if, by some strange twist of fate, she took Nate back to the past again.

Which of course, she does.

Nine LivesNine Lives
by Tom Barber
Still free? Click Here to find out!

It’s New Year’s Eve. A major terrorist cell is planning a series of attacks across London over the next forty-eight hours. The government has surveillance on the group, a man undercover, and prepare to move in, to take out the terrorists before they can strike. But they lose contact with their inside man. And the cell vanishes into thin air, dispersing into the streets, armed and intent on completing their assault on London. The best Counter-Terrorist teams in the country are told to take them down before it’s too late.

Nine terrorists… Nine lives…

[Hot Deal] Playing For Keeps – Only 99c!

Playing For KeepsPlaying For Keeps
by Liz Matis

With love as the prize rules don’t apply…

Journalist Samantha Jameson always wanted to be one of the boys, but Ryan Terell won’t let her join the club. Fresh from the battlegrounds of Iraq, reporting on a bunch of overgrown boys playing pro football is just the change of scenery she needs. If trying to be taken seriously in the world of sports writing wasn’t hard enough, Ryan, her college crush, is only making it harder. As a tight-end for the team she’s covering, he is strictly off limits.

Ryan Terell is a playmaker on and off the field, but when Samantha uncovers his moves, he throws out the playbook. Just as he claims his sweetest victory, Samantha’s investigation into a steroid scandal involving his team forces him to call a time-out to their off the record trysts. But then a life threatening injury on the field will force them both to decide just how far they’ll go to win the game.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] The Purge of Babylon – Save $12

The Purge of Babylon: A Novel of SurvivalThe Purge of Babylon: A Novel of Survival
by Sam Sisavath
Over 175 5-Star Reviews!

One night. That was all it took.

Creatures that once lived in the shadows, hidden from humankind, have risen, spreading like a plague across the globe over the course of a single night. Their numbers growing exponentially through infection, these seemingly unkillable creatures have swallowed up whole cities and collapsed unprepared governments.

Survivors call it The Purge.

Against all odds, a disparate group of survivors has emerged from that blood-soaked night that devastated the planet and reduced humanity to an endangered species. Among the survivors are two ex-Army Rangers, a businesswoman, and a third-year medical student. But surviving The Purge was one thing – staying alive is another matter entirely.

Hope exists in the countryside, in the form of a self-sustaining underground facility designed to withstand any calamity. But in order to reach its safety, the survivors must travel hundreds of treacherous miles, with the night – and the creatures that dwell within it – always at their backs.

The rules are simple: stay out of the dark, load up on silver bullets, and whatever you do, stay alive. The road to salvation has begun…

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] Finding Casey – Save 88%

Finding CaseyFinding Casey
by Jo-Ann Mapson

Glory Vigil, newly married, unexpectedly pregnant at forty-one, is nesting in the home she and her husband, Joseph, have just moved to in Santa Fe, a house that unbeknownst to them is rumored to have a resident ghost. Their adopted daughter, Juniper, is home from college for Thanksgiving and in love for the very first time, quickly learning how a relationship changes everything. But Juniper has a tiny arrow lodged in her heart, a leftover shard from the day eight years earlier when her sister, Casey, disappeared – in a time before she’d ever met Glory and Joseph. When a fieldwork course takes Juniper to a pueblo only a few hours away, she finds herself right back in the past she thought she’d finally buried.

A love story, a family story, a story of searching and the bond between sisters, Finding Casey is a testament to human resilience. This completely stand-alone novel, featuring beloved characters from Solomon’s Oak, will charm Mapson’s readers and move her into a larger sphere.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

*  *  *


Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

The Septembers of ShirazThe Septembers of Shiraz
by Dalia Sofer

Genre:

In the aftermath of the Iranian revolution, rare-gem dealer Isaac Amin is arrested, wrongly accused of being a spy. Terrified by his disappearance, his family must reconcile a new world of cruelty and chaos with the collapse of everything they have known.

As Isaac navigates the tedium and terrors of prison, forging tenuous trusts, his wife feverishly searches for him, suspecting, all the while, that their once-trusted housekeeper has turned on them and is now acting as an informer. And as his daughter, in a childlike attempt to stop the wave of baseless arrests, engages in illicit activities, his son, sent to New York before the rise of the Ayatollahs, struggles to find happiness even as he realizes that his family may soon be forced to embark on a journey of incalculable danger.

A page-turning literary debut, The Septembers of Shiraz simmers with questions of identity, alienation, and love, not simply for a spouse or a child, but for all the intangible sights and smells of the place we call home.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

For even more of the best eBook deals, be sure to check Pixel of Ink every day!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Momarchy: Why Moms Rule the WorldMomarchy: Why Moms Rule the World
by Various Authors
Still free? Click Here to find out!

YOU DO RULE THE WORLD.

Welcome to Momarchy, a place where moms rule the world. And why shouldn’t they? The role of mom in American culture and commerce is nothing short of, well, imperially amazing. At last count, 85% of all U.S. spending flowed though the hands of women. That’s why here at Momarchy, we believe the hand that rocks the cradle rocks the economy, too. So grab your scepter and join us as we make a fun, fact-filled, fresh argument for why moms rule, or shall we say, reign.

Debut for a SpyDebut for a Spy
by Harry Currie
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Minding your own business can get you into a lot of trouble.

Former Canadian military officer David Baird, now an up-and-coming singer in Britain, is invited to perform at a reception in the Soviet Embassy.

Approached by British Intelligence to ‘keep his eyes and ears open’ while he deals with the Soviets, Baird thinks there’s nothing to it. But when he stumbles upon a plot to sabotage Britain’s development of a top-secret vertical-take-off jet fighter, he finds himself plunged into a dark world of secrets, murder and espionage.

A beautiful Soviet agent with dark, degrading secrets, a KGB assassin, a Soviet cruise ship heading for Odessa with a mysterious cargo, and a smooth-talking Soviet cultural attaché who is more than his title suggests – Baird discovers that by fighting monsters there is a danger of becoming one…

[Today Only] Just the Sexiest Man Alive – Save 75%

Just the Sexiest Man AliveJust the Sexiest Man Alive
by Julie James

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James comes this dazzling romance about a hunky heartthrob and the woman who refuses to let him capture her heart. For fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson.

Nothing fazes Taylor Donovan. In the courtroom, she never lets the opposition see her sweat. In her personal life, she never lets any man rattle her – not even her cheating ex-fiancé. So when she’s assigned to coach People’s “Sexiest Man Alive” for his next big legal drama, she refuses to fall for the Hollywood heartthrob’s charms. Even if he is the Jason Andrews.

Jason Andrews is used to having women fall at his feet. When Taylor Donovan gives him the cold shoulder, he’s thrown for a loop. She’s unlike any other woman he’s ever met: uninterested in the limelight, seemingly immune to his advances, and shockingly capable of saying no to him. She’s the perfect challenge. And the more she rejects him, the more he begins to realize she may just be his perfect match…

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] The Killing League – Just 99c!

The Killing LeagueThe Killing League
by Dani Amore

In this tense, spellbinding thriller, a retired FBI profiler uncovers THE KILLING LEAGUE, a competition among active serial killers to prove who is the greatest killer, and learns that he and a woman whose life he saved are the grand prize.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Earth Day Deal] An Ocean of Air – Save $13

Amazon has a daily promotion called the Kindle Daily Deal. You can view this special deal every day here: http://amzn.to/KindleDailyDeal

Today’s deal is…

An Ocean of Air: Why the Wind Blows and Other Mysteries of the AtmosphereAn Ocean of Air: Why the Wind Blows and Other Mysteries of the Atmosphere
by Gabrielle Walker

We don’t just live in the air; we live because of it. It’s the most miraculous substance on earth, responsible for our food, our weather, our water, and our ability to hear. In this exuberant book, gifted science writer Gabrielle Walker peels back the layers of our atmosphere with the stories of the people who uncovered its secrets:

A flamboyant Renaissance Italian discovers how heavy our air really is: The air filling Carnegie Hall, for example, weighs seventy thousand pounds.

A one-eyed barnstorming pilot finds a set of winds that constantly blow five miles above our heads.

An impoverished American farmer figures out why hurricanes move in a circle by carving equations with his pitchfork on a barn door.

A well-meaning inventor nearly destroys the ozone layer.

A reclusive mathematical genius predicts, thirty years before he’s proved right, that the sky contains a layer of floating metal fed by the glowing tails of shooting stars.

Click Here to Learn More!

*  *  *


Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.