Friday’s Free & Bargain Kindle Book Deals

October 20, 2017

in Limited Time Offers

Romance, Biographies & Memoirs, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Nonfiction, Legal Thriller… today’s featured books have a little something for everyone!

Like what you see? Got friends who like to read? Use Facebook to SHARE Pixel of Ink and share the joy!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Completely Yours (Opposites Attract) Over 100 5-Star Reviews!

"Fresh, fun, and flirty" – Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

Kiera Connelly leads a quiet life, and that’s just how she likes it. She’s built a name as a graphic designer and meets up with her friends online, all from the comfort of her living room couch. But when a rare outing turns disastrous, Kiera finds herself up close and way too personal with an unbelievably hot real-life hero.

Zach Ashley doesn’t see himself as a hero. He’s just a regular guy who gets to help people every day as an EMT. But when he’s called to a scene and has to treat his most gorgeous patient ever, he finds himself mixing work with pleasure. He never hesitates to put his life on the line…but will he ever risk his heart?

Click Here for the best price!

Coming Clean: A Memoir Over 1,300 5-Star Reviews!

Kim Miller is an immaculately put-together woman with a great career, a loving boyfriend, and a tidy apartment on Manhattan’s Upper West Side. You would never guess… that Kim grew up behind the closed doors of her family’s idyllic Long Island house, navigating between teetering stacks of aging newspapers, broken computers, and boxes upon boxes of unused junk festering in every room – the product of her father’s painful and unending struggle with hoarding.

In this moving coming-of-age story, Kim brings to life her rat-infested home, her childhood consumed by concealing her father’s shameful secret from friends, and the emotional burden that ultimately led to an attempt to take her own life. And in beautiful prose, Miller sheds light on her complicated yet loving relationship with her parents that has thrived in spite of the odds.

Coming Clean is a story about recognizing where we come from and the relationships that define us – and about finding peace in the homes we make for ourselves.

Click Here for the best price!

Orphan Train: A Novel
⭐⭐⭐ TODAY ONLY ⭐⭐⭐
Over 13,000 5-Star Reviews!

Orphan Train is a gripping story of friendship and second chances from Christina Baker Kline, author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be.

Penobscot Indian Molly Ayer is close to “aging out” out of the foster care system. A community service position helping an elderly woman clean out her home is the only thing keeping Molly out of juvie and worse…

As she helps Vivian sort through her possessions and memories, Molly learns that she and Vivian aren’t as different as they seem to be. A young Irish immigrant orphaned in New York City, Vivian was put on a train to the Midwest with hundreds of other children whose destinies would be determined by luck and chance.

Molly discovers that she has the power to help Vivian find answers to mysteries that have haunted her for her entire life – answers that will ultimately free them both.

Click Here for the best price!

Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) Over 150 5-Star Reviews!

When two cases collide, police chief Jesse Stone is caught in the middle in this New York Times bestseller.

Autumn in Paradise, Massachusetts, is usually idyllic. Not this time. A Hollywood movie company has come to town and brought troubled star Marisol Hinton—beautiful, talented, demanding, and scared out of her wits that her estranged husband’s jealousy might take a violent turn. When she receives a death threat, Jesse and the Paradise police department go on high alert. But more lives are in danger than Jesse imagines—including his own.

Click Here for the best price!

The Promise Perfect for fans of Me Before You and The Fault in Our Stars, The Promise brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love – every day as if it were our last.

"Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live."

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever.
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need.

Experience the life-changing novel from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace.

Click Here for the best price!

Summit: A Novel The view from 8,848 meters isn’t always clear.

Even after eight successful summits, Mount Everest guide Neil Quinn can’t handle anything the mountain throws his way. Disaster strikes steps from the top, leaving him with a very old swastika-embellished ice axe that should never have been so high on the mountain—not if Everest’s meticulously documented history is accurate.

Danger doesn’t stop at the descent.

When he heads back to Europe, blackballed and alone, he struggles to discover the truth about this lost relic. Quinn’s investigations soon have neo-Nazis, assassins, and history buffs vying to take possession of the axe—proof of Nazi alpine superiority, and strong evidence that a German climber was the first to summit Mount Everest.

Beautifully written and meticulously researched, Summit follows two climbers across two continents as their stories intertwine across history, culminating in one final push for the top of the world.

Click Here for the best price!

Inferno - CSI Reilly Steel #2 Over 100 5-Star Reviews!

Read the clues. Decode the science. Reveal the murderer. That’s Reilly Steel’s mantra. Find the answers, solve the crime.

But the Quantico-trained forensic investigator is finding her skills aren’t enough when a ferociously intelligent killer strikes Dublin. The modus operandi is as perplexing as it is macabre. What connects two seemingly disparate, high-profile victims?

Their corpses refuse to give up their secrets and the crime scenes prove a forensic investigator’s worst nightmare. Reilly soon suspects that she may be dealing with a killer – or killers – who know all about crime scene investigation.

It’s only when a third murder occurs – equally graphic and elaborate in its execution – that they discover that this particular killer is using a very specific blueprint for his crimes. Who is the killer’s next victim, the real target? And what’s his endgame?

Click Here for the best price!

The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living Over 100 5-Star Reviews!

Embrace Hygge (pronounced hoo-ga) and become happier with this definitive guide to the Danish philosophy of comfort, togetherness, and well-being.

Why are Danes the happiest people in the world? The answer, says Meik Wiking, CEO of the Happiness Research Institute in Copenhagen, is Hygge. Loosely translated, Hygge—pronounced Hoo-ga—is a sense of comfort, togetherness, and well-being. "Hygge is about an atmosphere and an experience," Wiking explains. "It is about being with the people we love. A feeling of home. A feeling that we are safe."

Hygge is the sensation you get when you’re cuddled up on a sofa, in cozy socks under a soft throw, during a storm. It’s that feeling when you’re sharing comfort food and easy conversation with loved ones at a candlelit table. It is the warmth of morning light shining just right on a crisp blue-sky day.

From picking the right lighting to organizing a Hygge get-together to dressing hygge, Wiking shows you how to experience more joy and contentment the Danish way.

Click Here for the best price!

Maids of Misfortune (A Victorian San Francisco Mystery Book 1) It’s the summer of 1879, and Annie Fuller, a young San Francisco widow, is in trouble. Annie’s husband squandered her fortune before committing suicide five years earlier, and one of his creditors is now threatening to take the boardinghouse she owns to pay off a debt.

Annie Fuller also has a secret. She supplements her income by giving domestic and business advice as Madam Sibyl, one of San Francisco’s most exclusive clairvoyants, and one of Madam Sibyl’s clients, Matthew Voss, has died. The police believe his death was suicide brought upon by bankruptcy, but Annie believes Voss has been murdered and that his assets have been stolen.

Nate Dawson has a problem. As the Voss family lawyer, he would love to believe that Matthew Voss didn’t leave his grieving family destitute. But that would mean working with Annie Fuller, a woman who alternatively attracts and infuriates him as she shatters every notion he ever had of proper ladylike behavior.

Sparks fly as Annie and Nate pursue the truth about the murder of Matthew Voss in this light-hearted historical mystery set in the foggy gas-lit world of Victorian San Francisco. Be sure to continue their story with Book 2: Uneasy Spirits.

Click Here for the best price!

Improper Influence (Sasha McCandless Legal Thriller Book 5) Sasha and Connelly are back in Improper Influence, a gripping legal thriller by USA TODAY Bestselling Author Melissa F. Miller.

Even Sasha’s most daunting cases to date haven’t prepared her for her current challenge: finding a wedding reception venue that her mother and Connelly can agree on.

Wedding planning woes become the least of her worries, though, when Bodhi King, a forensic pathologist for the City of Pittsburgh, comes to her for help. Young women across the city are dying, and he suspects their deaths are connected. After he voices his suspicions, he becomes a target. Bodhi needs Sasha and Connelly’s assistance to unearth the truth before it’s buried along with more victims — and him, if whoever’s trying to silence him succeeds.

The trail is long and dirty, leading to political influencers, backroom deals, and the biggest law firm in town. But Sasha and Bodhi won’t stop until they free the city from the grip of corruption–whatever the cost.

Click Here for the best price!

Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.



Previous post:

Next post: