Monday Matinee: 5 Free Kindle Books + 1 Hot Deal

September 10, 2012 · 8 comments

in Free Kindle Books

Here is a collection of 5 Free Kindle Books and 1 Hot Deal that you will want to snap up today!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

Tell Me When It HurtsTell Me When It Hurts
by Christine Whitehead
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Archer Loh, Seven Sisters grad and Olympic-level rider, has been groomed as a government assassin. First in her class, she’s a prime asset to her agency. However, she rejects the opportunity to kill for “the good guys” and instead embraces the quiet life of suburban lawyer, wife, and mother. Her violent apprenticeship remains her secret.

When her only child is murdered and the killer goes free on a technicality. Archer Loh ditches family, career, friends, and horses, to define her own agenda and brush up on her rusty lethal skills. At her darkest ebb, Connor McCall, Harvard-educated financial baron turned Wyoming sheep rancher, stumbles into Archer’s life and everything changes.

PinpointPinpoint
by Sheila Mary Taylor
Still free? Click Here to find out!

A lawyer, a murderer and a policeman – caught in a tangled web of love, loss, terror and intrigue.

When criminal lawyer Julia Grant interviews Sam Smith who has been charged with a vicious murder, she feels a strange connection to him. Has she met him before? Does he hold a key to her lost childhood memories?

He feels a connection too. “Julia, you are the only one who can help me,” he pleads.

Is it the same connection? Does he know something she cannot recall?

When he is duly convicted despite her best efforts, he suddenly turns on her in the courtroom and threatens that one day he will make sure to wreak his revenge on her.

But why? What has she ever done to him?

A Single Deadly Truth (A Steve Decatur Thriller)A Single Deadly Truth (A Steve Decatur Thriller)
by John Urban
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Urban sets the story on the waters of Cape Cod and Buzzards Bay and gives the reader a rewarding blend of adventure, seaside escapism, and maritime history. Fans of Clive Cussler, Peter Benchley, and Randy Wayne White will find a new hero in Steve Decatur.

Why Good People Can't Get JobsWhy Good People Can’t Get Jobs
by Peter Cappelli
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Peter Cappelli confronts the myth of the skills gap and provides an actionable path forward to put people back to work.

In this powerful and fast-reading book, Peter Cappelli, Wharton management professor and director of Wharton’s Center for Human Resources, debunks the arguments and exposes the real reasons good people can’t get hired. Drawing on jobs data, anecdotes from all sides of the employer-employee divide, and interviews with jobs professionals, he explores the paradoxical forces bearing down on the American workplace and lays out solutions that can help us break through what has become a crippling employer-employee stand-off.

Named one of HR Magazine’s Top 20 Most Influential Thinkers of 2011, Cappelli not only changes the way we think about hiring but points the way forward to rev America’s job engine again.

Baby Farm AnimalsBaby Farm Animals
by Cindy Bracken
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Baby Farm Animals uses adorable photo illustrations and short, simple text to teach young children the names of baby farm animals. Your child will be introduced to the calf, kid, duckling, chick, kitten, piglet, foal, puppy, and lamb. Great for beginning readers.

[Hot Deal] An O’Brien Family Christmas – Save 87%

An O'Brien Family Christmas (Chesapeake Shores)An O’Brien Family Christmas (Chesapeake Shores)
by Sherryl Woods

Dating Matthew O’Brien—a playboy and a younger man—cost Laila Riley her career and her parents’ respect. A high price, even for love—and when Laila decides it was just a fling, she breaks it off, despite Matthew’s objections.

But the O’Brien family has other ideas, and they conspire to get Laila to join them on a Dublin holiday. It’s a great time to get away from it all, but Laila has reservations about the trip. Matthew’s bound to be there, and she’s far from immune. What if she can’t resist temptation?

Meanwhile, the O’Briens are in an uproar over matriarch Nell’s unexpected romance with an old flame. Will she follow her heart despite the risks? And will Laila discover that some risks are actually onceinalifetime opportunities?

Click here to download for the Kindle: $2.18 (Save 87%)

Pre-Order the NEW Kindle Paperwhite!

Kindle PaperwhiteKindle Paperwhite
Now available for Pre-Order

World’s most advanced e-reader – higher resolution, higher contrast touchscreen with built-in light and 8-week battery life

  • Patented built-in light evenly illuminates the screen to provide the perfect reading experience
  • 25% better contrast for sharp, dark text
  • Even in bright sunlight, Paperwhite delivers clear, crisp text and images with no glare
  • 8-week battery life, even with the light on

Click Here to Pre-Order!

*  *  *

Looking for Inspirational or Faith-Based Books?

Inspired Reads - Christian Kindle Books on a BudgetIf you are looking for Christian or Faith-Based Content, then you will want to visit Inspired Reads!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 8 comments }

Sherry Ciabattoni September 10, 2012 at 6:12 pm

A few good choices. Thank you!

Helka Kärkinen September 10, 2012 at 6:31 pm

Thank you!

Dora Lynn Mitchell September 10, 2012 at 6:54 pm

So appreciated.

Karen Theriault September 10, 2012 at 7:31 pm

Love these free books! Thanks Pixel of Ink.

Judy Graves Hayes September 10, 2012 at 7:32 pm

Look forward to every day – thank you!

Lucille Bettie September 10, 2012 at 7:44 pm

Thanks for all the free books for my Kindle. I truly enjoy reading now that I have a Kindle.

Carol Peterson September 11, 2012 at 1:15 am

Thanks for ALL of the great books. I'm getting ready for the winter time.

Julie Klinger September 12, 2012 at 12:35 am

Thank you

Previous post:

Next post: