The Choices We Make: A NovelThe Choices We Make: A Novel by Karma Brown

Following her bestselling novel Come Away with Me, Karma Brown returns with an unforgettable story that explores the intricate dynamics of friendship and parenthood 

Hannah and Kate became friends in the fifth grade, when Hannah hit a boy for looking up Kate’s skirt with a mirror. While they’ve been close as sisters ever since, Hannah can’t help but feel envious of the little family Kate and her husband, David, have created—complete with two perfect little girls. 

She and Ben have been trying for years to have a baby, so when they receive the news that she will likely never get pregnant, Hannah’s heartbreak is overwhelming. But just as they begin to tentatively explore the other options, it’s Kate’s turn to do the rescuing. Not only does she offer to be Hannah’s surrogate, but Kate is willing to use her own eggs to do so. 

Full of renewed hope, excitement and gratitude, these two families embark on an incredible journey toward parenthood… until a devastating tragedy puts everything these women have worked toward at risk of falling apart.

Poignant and refreshingly honest, The Choices We Make is a powerful tale of an incredible friendship and the risks we take to make our dreams come true.

Click Here to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Rom Com, Historical Fiction, Suspense, Contemporary, Thriller, Biographies & Memoirs, Fantasy… today’s featured books have a little something for everyone!

Like what you see? Got friends who like to read? Use Facebook to SHARE Pixel of Ink and share the joy!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

The ABC's of Dee: A Snarky Romance Novel Dating at 40 sucks. There was no way around it and Dee Harper had no one to blame but herself. She really shouldn’t have taken on the bet from her best friend, Gail, to date 26 men in one year from A-Z but for fifty thousand bucks, how could she refuse?

From Adam the cocky limo driver to Kevin the klepto, Dee had to learn the hard way what sort of guy she didn’t want.

The ABC’s of Dee is full of blind dates and surprise set ups, laughter and tears as Dee struggles to find the one thing we all want; her happily ever after.

Click Here for the best price!


Age of Order: Book 1 of the Age of Order Saga Inequality is a science. Giant machines maintain order. And all people are not created equal.

Daniela Machado is offered a chance to escape the deprivation of Bronx City through a coveted slot at the elite Tuck School. There, among the genetically superior highborn of Manhattan, she discovers an unimaginable world of splendor and greed. But her opportunity is part of a darker plan, and Daniela soon learns that those at society’s apex will stop at nothing to keep power for themselves. She may have a chance to change the world, if it doesn’t change her first.

Fans of Red Rising, Divergent and Red Queen will enjoy this dystopian thriller filled with intrigue and unexpected relationships, set in a world where the downtrodden must fight for a better future.

Click Here for the best price!


The Sisters of St Croix A gripping story of love, death and danger in Nazi-occupied France from the bestselling author of The Throwaway Children.

When Adelaide Anson-Gravetty finds out her father is not the man who raised her, she is both shocked and intrigued. Determined to find out more about her new family, she travels to the convent of Our Lady of Mercy in France to meet her aunt, the Reverend Mother.

But when France falls to the German army, Adelaide and the nuns are soon in the thick of a war that threatens both their beliefs and their lives. Collaborating with the Resistance, sheltering Jewish orphans, defying the rulings of Vichy France: these are dangerous activities in dangerous times.

These courageous women must give all they’ve got in order to protect the innocent from the evil menace of the Nazi war machine.

Click Here for the best price!


Brilliance (The Brilliance Trilogy Book 1) Over 1,000 5-Star Reviews!

From Marcus Sakey comes a gripping tale of a world fundamentally different and yet horrifyingly similar to our own, where being born gifted can be a terrible curse.

In Wyoming, a little girl reads people’s darkest secrets by the way they fold their arms. In New York, a man sensing patterns in the stock market racks up $300 billion. In Chicago, a woman can go invisible by being where no one is looking. They’re called “brilliants,” and since 1980, one percent of people have been born this way.

Nick Cooper is among them; a federal agent, Cooper has gifts rendering him exceptional at hunting terrorists. His latest target may be the most dangerous man alive, a brilliant drenched in blood and intent on provoking civil war. But to catch him, Cooper will have to violate everything he believes in—and betray his own kind…

Click Here for the best price!


Montana Cherries (The Wildes of Birch Bay) Over 400 5-Star Reviews!

After her mother’s tragic death, Dani Wilde had no choice but to abandon her dreams. She left Columbia University and returned to her family’s Montana cherry farm, intent on being a maternal figure to her brothers. Now the kids are grown, and it’s finally her time to fly. Her sights are on New York City, and nothing will stop her—not even an old flame with gorgeous green eyes.

Celebrity photographer Ben Denton hasn’t seen Montana in years—and hasn’t spoken to Dani since “that night” so long ago. When he discovers he’s a dad to a four-year-old—and the child’s mother refuses to care for her—Montana and the Wilde farm spring to mind. The orchard is the only place that’s ever felt like home, but will the warmth of the Wilde family be enough to help Ben figure out how to be a father?

As the Wilde family gathers for the yearly cherry harvest and Dani struggles to figure out what she really wants in life, she discovers the shocking truth about her own mother—and learns that following her heart may lead her to her dreams after all.

Click Here for the best price!


Better To Give Than Deceive When you lose your share of $2.4 million, do you walk away, or settle the score?

After a successful heist, three grifters stop overnight in a small town off the beaten path when their leader Frank is arrested and their $2.4 million score disappears.

Believing there is no honor among thieves, Frank is reluctant to help fellow grifters Jared and Chance recover the money while he remains in jail awaiting trial. But with an unpredictable cop on the take, a double-cross in the works, and a hitman dispatched to recover the money, time is a luxury the trio of grifters cannot afford to waste by trying to figure out who’s double crossing whom if they hope to have any chance of recovering the money and staying alive.

And before they lose what little leverage they have, Jared and Chance make a bold and daring move to rig Frank’s trial and execute a plan which sets in motion events that lead to a dramatic verdict, unforeseen consequences, and the wisdom that it would have been better to give than deceive.

Click Here for the best price!


Fifth Avenue, 5 A.M.: Audrey Hepburn, Breakfast at Tiffany's, and The Dawn of the Modern Woman Audrey Hepburn is an icon like no other, yet the image many of us have of Audrey —dainty, immaculate —is anything but true to life. Here, for the first time, Sam Wasson presents the woman behind the little black dress that rocked the nation in 1961.

In this meticulously researched gem of a book, Wasson delivers us from the penthouses of the Upper East Side to the pools of Beverly Hills, presenting Breakfast at Tiffany’s as we have never seen it before —through the eyes of those who made it. Written with delicious prose and considerable wit, Fifth Avenue, 5 A.M. shines new light on a beloved film and its incomparable star.

Click Here for the best price!


Guardian of the Grail (Immortal Blood Book 1) An action packed quest.  Immortals, time travel and a handsome Highlander, it doesn’t get better than this!

Before vampires, they were Guardians, drinking the sacred blood of the Holy Grail, and sworn to protect it through the ages.

When Lachlan Thorn is entrusted with the task of relocating the Grail to a castle in the Scottish Highlands, he requires the help of a witch to conceal it on the perilous journey. Unfortunately for him, the only one available is Ivy, who is untrained and a descendant of the woman who broke his heart.

For Ivy, helping to protect the Grail gives her a chance to do something good with her magic and learn more about it. But once the Grail is out in the open it draws the attention of both vampires and vampire hunters alike, and before long Ivy is facing an ancient and powerful foe that she has no chance of escaping.

Forced to tap into the deeper magic, Ivy must travel through time, linking with her ancestors and experiencing witch trials to take on the power that is her heritage. She might also learn the startling truth about her connection to Lachlan.

Click Here for the best price!


Breathe: A Novel (The Homeward Trilogy Book 1) It’s Colorado, 1883. A publishing heiress is on the brink of life and death. Her beautiful younger sister is called to the forbidden stage. Her brother and troubled guardian is raging inside. A veiled treasure map leads to a hidden silver mine while a threatening villain hovers in the shadows. And a hero is bent on saving his bride.

Just BREATHE.



Click Here for the best price!


Final Venture: Power and Money Thriller: Book 4 A cure for Alzheimer’s would be worth billions. And well worth someone killing for.

Simon Ayot is an Englishman working for Revere Partners, one of Boston’s top venture-capital firms. The firm’s star investment, worth millions of dollars for each of its partners, is BioOne, which is working on a cure for the disease.

Frank, one of Simon’s bosses and his father-in-law, is found murdered at his summer house in the marshes, and Simon is in the frame.

To stay alive, and to save his marriage, Simon must figure out who killed Frank. And who will be the next to die.

Click Here for the best price!


Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Until You Find Me (Untamed)Until You Find Me by Amber Hart

In this steamy, electrifying novel, Amber Hart pushes contemporary romance to its wildest limits as a young woman travels halfway across the globe—and discovers the place where her heart belongs.

Raven has no idea what to expect when she travels to Africa in search of answers about her family’s past. A twenty-year-old college student from Michigan, she’s never seen anything like the beautiful, treacherous jungles of Cameroon. But nothing takes her breath away like Jospin. As soon as Raven meets the charismatic and intense young hunter, she’s instantly hooked.

Clever, rugged, and fearless, Jospin makes his living from the perils of the jungle. But falling in love with Raven could be the most dangerous thing he’s ever done. The heir to a powerful poaching empire, he holds the key to unlocking the secrets of Raven’s legacy. If she asks the wrong questions, his answers could get them both killed. And yet each and every moment spent holding Raven in his arms is worth the risk…

Click Here to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.