Take a peek at these Freebies & Deals and snag your favorites while they last!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

Walking MoneyWalking Money
by James O. Born
Still free? Click Here to find out!

For more than seventeen years with the U.S. Marshals Service, DEA, and Florida Department of Law Enforcement, Jim Born has seen just about everything Florida crime and criminals can throw at him, and he’s put it all into as entertaining and accomplished a first thriller as you’ll find anywhere this year.

State cop Bill Tasker has had problems in the past, but nothing compared to what’s about to happen to him. A satchel with a million and a half in skimmed money is about to go walking. A phony community activist has decided to cash in, but a local FBI agent also has his eyes on the prize, a key witness gets murdered, and it’s Tasker who ends up framed for the whole thing. Soon, other people become seduced by the cash as well, and as the bag passes from hand to hand and the body count mounts, Tasker realizes it’s all up to him. If he doesn’t retake his life right now… someone’s going to do it for him.

To Helen Back: A River Road MysteryTo Helen Back: A River Road Mystery
by Susan McBride
Still free? Click Here to find out!

When Milton Grone turns up dead in tiny River Bend, Illinois, nearly all the would-be suspects have the perfect alibi: attending Thursday night’s town meeting. And as Milton was hardly beloved, plenty of folks had a reason to do him in…

Grone’s next-door neighbor was furious about a fence that encroached on her property, among other wicked deeds. A pair of zealous tree huggers wanted Grone’s hide for selling a parcel of pristine land to a water park. Grone’s current and ex-wife both wanted a cut of the profits, which Grone seemed unwilling to share. Even the town preacher knew Grone’s soul was beyond saving.

Though most of River Bend would rather reward the killer than hang him, Sheriff Biddle’s not about to let this one go… and neither is Helen Evans. With a penchant for puzzles and an ear for innuendo, Helen quickly fingers the culprit before Biddle puts the wrong suspect in jail.

[ONLY 99c] Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe

Christmas at the Cupcake CafeChristmas at the Cupcake Cafe
by Jenny Colgan

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella comes the perfect holiday story – a moving, funny, utterly delightful novel about love, loss, and baking.

How many times can your life change?

Once upon a time, Issy Randall was the girl nobody wanted. But when she opened the Cupcake Café, her life changed – and now Issy is happy, confident, and in love with a wonderful man raising his young brother after the death of their parents.

Is life about to change again? With the holidays approaching, cracks show in Issy’s perfect world. Her boyfriend Austin has been scouted for a possible move to New York City. Her colleagues at the Cupcake Café are suffering heartbreak. And as Christmas looms ever closer, Issy finds forced to decide what she holds most dear.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[HOT DEAL] All That I Am – Save $13

All That I AmAll That I Am
by Anna Funder

Award-winning author Anna Funder delivers an affecting and beautifully evocative debut novel about a group of young German exiles who risk their lives to awaken the world to the terrifying threat of Hitler and Nazi Germany.

Based on real-life events and people, All That I Am brings to light the heroic, tragic, and true story of a small group of left-wing German social activists who mounted a fierce and cunning resistance from their perilous London exile, in a novel that fans of Suite Francaise, The Piano Teacher, and Atonement will find irresistible and unforgettable.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[HOT DEAL] The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Save 82%

The Ocean at the End of the LaneThe Ocean at the End of the Lane
by Neil Gaiman
Nearly 2,000 5-Star Reviews!

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman’s first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys.

This bewitching and harrowing tale of mystery and survival, and memory and magic, makes the impossible all too real…

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

*  *  *


Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Ali in Wonderland: And Other Tall TalesAli in Wonderland: And Other Tall Tales
by Ali Wentworth

Genre:

Mix 1 oz. Chelsea Handler, 1.5 oz. Nora Ephron, finish with a twist of Tina Fey, and you get Ali in Wonderland, the uproarious, revealing, and heartfelt memoir from acclaimed actress and comedian Ali Wentworth.

Whether spilling secrets about her quintessentially WASPy upbringing (and her delicious rebellion against it), reminiscing about her Seinfeld “Schmoopie” days and her appearances on The Oprah Winfrey Show, The View, and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, or baring the details of starting a family alongside husband George Stephanopoulos, one thing is for sure – Ali has the unsurpassable humor and warmth of a born storyteller with a story to tell: the quirky, flavorful, surprising, and sometimes scandalous Ali in Wonderland.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

* * *


Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

For even more of the best eBook deals, be sure to check Pixel of Ink every day!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

#Forfeit#Forfeit
by Caroline Batten
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Getting divorced at twenty-five sucks. Teaching over-confident rich kids when you’re all but homeless sucks. In fact, every single aspect of Daisy Fitzgerald’s life is one big fail.

Enter hot young chef, Xander. He’s a Knight-in-Shining-Cricket-Pads who knocks Daisy off her wedge heels and into his privileged world of It-girls, players and Michelin stars.

High on cocktails & escapism, Daisy agrees to play Forfeit, the ultimate game of dares. A simple kiss dare ignites her feelings for Xander, but the game is called Forfeit for good reason. Can their relationship go the full three rounds?

The Final SaluteThe Final Salute
by Kathleen M. Rodgers
Still free? Click Here to find out!

At a small air base in Louisiana, family man and seasoned fighter pilot, Tuck Westerfield’s life could literally crash down around him. In this business of flying fighter jets, the odds of staying alive are stacked against him.

Haunted by the memories of dead friends killed in air mishaps, this Vietnam vet and father of three must deal with a devious commander, an animal-crazed neighbor, whose husband hates pilots, a beautiful, but suspicious wife and a rebellious teenage daughter. The last thing he needs is another war.
But when Iraq invades Kuwait in the middle of a muggy Louisiana summer, duty calls. Tuck and the other pilots in his squadron head to the Middle East.

Back in Louisiana, Gina Westerfield and other military wives learn that war is hell on the home front, too…

[HOT DEAL] Inferno (Robert Langdon) – Save 75%

Inferno (Robert Langdon)Inferno (Robert Langdon)
by Dan Brown
Over 7,000 5-Star Reviews!

In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element and has crafted his highest-stakes novel to date.

In the heart of Italy, Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon is drawn into a harrowing world centered on one of history’s most enduring and mysterious literary masterpieces… Dante’s Inferno.

Against this backdrop, Langdon battles a chilling adversary and grapples with an ingenious riddle that pulls him into a landscape of classic art, secret passageways, and futuristic science. Drawing from Dante’s dark epic poem, Langdon races to find answers and decide whom to trust… before the world is irrevocably altered.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Only 99c] The Original 1982

The Original 1982The Original 1982
by Lori Carson

It’s 1982, and Lisa is a 24-year-old waitress in New York City, an aspiring singer/songwriter, and girlfriend to a famous musician. That year, she makes a decision, almost without thinking about it.

But what if what if her decision had been different?

In a new 1982, Lisa chooses differently. Her career takes another direction. She becomes a mother. She loves differently – yet some things remain the same.

Alternating between two very different possibilities, The Original 1982 is a novel about how the choices we make affect the people we become – and about how the people we are affect the choices we make.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[HOT DEAL] Service: A Navy SEAL at War – Save 75%

Service: A Navy SEAL at WarService: A Navy SEAL at War
by Marcus Luttrell
Over 600 5-Star Reviews!

Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell returned from his star-crossed mission in Afghanistan with his bones shattered and his heart broken. So many had given their lives to save him – and he would have readily done the same for them. As he recuperated, he wondered why he and others, from America’s founding to today, had been willing to sacrifice everything-including themselves-for the sake of family, nation, and freedom.

In Service, we follow Marcus Luttrell to Iraq, where he returns to the battlefield as a member of SEAL Team 5 to help take on the most dangerous city in the world: Ramadi, the capital of war-torn Al Anbar Province. There, in six months of high-intensity urban combat, he would be part of what has been called the greatest victory in the history of U.S. Special Operations forces. We also return to Afghanistan and Operation Redwing, where Luttrell offers powerful new details about his miraculous rescue. Throughout, he reflects on what it really means to take on a higher calling, about the men he’s seen lose their lives for their country, and the legacy of those who came and bled before.

A thrilling war story, Service is also a profoundly moving tribute to the warrior brotherhood, to the belief that nobody goes it alone, and no one will be left behind.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

*  *  *


Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.