[Pixel Picks] Freebies & Deals for 10/27: Part 1

October 27, 2012 · 5 comments

in Free Kindle Books

These Kindle Books have been hand-selected for your reading pleasure. For even more of the best eBook deals, be sure to check Pixel of Ink every day!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , , , ,

This Time ForeverThis Time Forever
by Rachel Ann Nunes
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Mickelle Hansen never realized marriage could be so challenging. Her husband’s epilepsy has caused him to become cynical and verbally abusive, but with love in her heart and strength from her Heavenly Father, Mickelle is determined to make her marriage work. Then the worst happens. Can she ever pick up the shattered pieces of her life?

Meanwhile, Rebekka Massoni arrives in America to work for handsome widower Damon Wolfe, leaving all her hopes and dreams back in her beloved France. She has loved and idolized Marc Perrault since she was five years old, but he can offer only her friendship in return.

Can Rebekka forget Marc and learn to love another man? Both Damon and Samuel Bjornenburg, successful CEO of Corban International, hope to win a place in her heart, but Damon’s daughter doesn’t like Rebekka, and Samuel doesn’t share her faith. To make matters worse, Rebekka’s heart is still breaking over Marc. Suddenly she must make the most important decision of her entire life. Will it be the right one?

Join Mickelle and Rebekka as they search for love and self-discovery. This tender story of heartbreak, healing, and faith is one you will not soon forget.

If you love this book, be sure to follow Mickelle’s continuing story in Bridge to Forever and Rebekka’s story in Ties that Bind and Twice in a Lifetime, also by Rachel Ann Nunes.

The Asset (A Sam Woolfman Mossad Thriller)The Asset (A Sam Woolfman Mossad Thriller) by D.L. Johnstone
Still free? Click Here to find out!

The year is 1989. The Cold War is reaching its final dramatic climax when Max Robertson, the greatest media tycoon of the age, suddenly dies, apparently committing suicide on his luxury yacht.

Six months later the Mossad assassin Sam Woolfman finds himself on a job that goes badly wrong. As he is forced out of ‘the bureau’, his retirement fund vanishes, and he finds himself a broken and bankrupt man.

Woolfman is thrown one last chance to get his life back on track – find out what happened to Robertson and his missing millions.

An intelligence asset sent to find a financial one. But five men who tried to find out what happened to Robertson have already died.

As he starts an investigation that takes him across Europe, and into the heart of a disintegrating Soviet Union, Sam discovers that Robertson may not even be dead…

The Asset is a compelling conspiracy thriller based on real events that will appeal to fans of Frederick Forsyth and Robert Harris.

Kendra Kandlestar and the Crack in KazahKendra Kandlestar and the Crack in Kazah
by Lee Edward Födi
Still free? Click Here to find out!

A SPLINTER IN SORCERY… According to Een legend, a Kazah stone grants a wizard the power to catch an echo of the past – and a glimpse of the future. But when Kendra Kandlestar is given her own cracked and broken Kazah stone, she soon discovers that it’s capable of so much more.

Now, with her faithful companion Honest Oki by her side, Kendra is sent on an unimaginable journey across the cosmos, finding herself amidst worlds that are strange and bewildering – and at the same time all too familiar.

Trapped in this adventure, Kendra finds herself faced with choices that just may unravel the mysterious history of the Eens – and destroy their future. What will Kendra choose? There’s only one way to find out: Slip through the crack in Kazah and enter a world of magic, monsters, and mystery!

The Secret Letters of Marilyn Monroe and Jacqueline KennedyThe Secret Letters of Marilyn Monroe and Jacqueline Kennedy
by Wendy Leigh
Still free? Click Here to find out!

The Secret Letters is a dazzling, mesmeric novel with an intriguing and original premise: What if Jacqueline Kennedy and Marilyn Monroe – the greatest icons of our time – had somehow met and then corresponded secretly?

A riveting page-turner set against the sparkling backdrop of Washington, Manhattan and Hollywood during the 1950s and 1960s, The Secret Letters depicts Marilyn and Jackie in a new and compelling light. As the story unfolds, we meet the two legends, the wife and the mistress, first as friends, then as enemies, both spellbound by the same man – Jack Kennedy.

Author Wendy Leigh has created a daring concept and delivers it in glorious detail Each letter is replete with factual research on both women, the dramatic and turbulent era in which they lived and love, and the star-crossed people in their lves.

Made With CoffeeMade With Coffee
by Jane Romsey
Still free? Click Here to find out!

I totally love coffee. I love things made with coffee, especially cake. When I first moved to the United States from England I bought a slice of coffee cake. I was bitterly disappointed to find that there was not a drop of coffee in it and it’s only called coffee cake because it’s served with coffee!

Here is a collection of delicious cake, muffin, brownie and dessert recipes all made with coffee such as Coffee Carrot Cake​, Espresso Brownies​, Coffee Ginger Muffins​​, Coffee Rice Pudding​, and MANY more! Plus, a recipe for Jane’s Special Espresso Martini, my own recipe that I brew up every Christmas.

[Hot Deal] Blood and Bullets – Save 63%

Blood and BulletsBlood and Bullets
by James R. Tuck

He lives to kill monsters. He keeps his city safe. And his silver hollow-points and back-from-the-dead abilities help him take out any kind of supernatural threat. But now an immortal evil has this bad-ass bounty hunter dead in its sights…

Ever since a monster murdered his family, Deacon Chalk hunts any creature that preys on the innocent. So when a pretty vampire girl “hires” him to eliminate a fellow slayer, Deacon goes to warn him – and barely escapes a vampire ambush. Now he’s got an inexperienced newbie hunter to protect and everything from bloodsuckers to cursed immortals on his trail. There’s also a malevolent force controlling the living and the undead, hellbent on turning Deacon’s greatest loss into the one weapon that could destroy him…

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] What the Dead Know – Save 87%

What the Dead KnowWhat the Dead Know
by Laura Lippman

Thirty years ago two sisters disappeared from a shopping mall. Their bodies were never found and those familiar with the case have always been tortured by these questions: How do you kidnap two girls? Who—or what—could have lured the two sisters away from a busy mall on a Saturday afternoon without leaving behind a single clue or witness?

Now a clearly disoriented woman involved in a rush-hour hit-and-run claims to be the younger of the long-gone Bethany sisters. But her involuntary admission and subsequent attempt to stonewall investigators only deepens the mystery. Where has she been? Why has she waited so long to come forward? Could her abductor truly be a beloved Baltimore cop? There isn’t a shred of evidence to support her story, and every lead she gives the police seems to be another dead end—a dying, incoherent man, a razed house, a missing grave, and a family that disintegrated long ago, torn apart not only by the crime but by the fissures the tragedy revealed in what appeared to be the perfect household.

In a story that moves back and forth across the decades, there is only one person who dares to be skeptical of a woman who wants to claim the identity of one Bethany sister without revealing the fate of the other. Will he be able to discover the truth?

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Kindle Kids Daily Deal] Eight Spooky Halloween Books

Amazon has a daily promotion called the Kindle Daily Deal. You can view this special deal every day here: http://amzn.to/KindleDailyDeal

Today’s deal for Kids is…

Eight Spooky Halloween BooksEight Spooky Halloween Books
by Various Authors

From a mysterious house to graveyard poems, alien parents to a town of zombies, these eight creepy reads will promise to have your little ones on the edge of their seats.

Featuring thrill masters R.L. Stine and Tim Jacobus along with William Sleator and more, all eight books are as low as $0.99 each (up to 80% off).

Click Here to Learn More!

*  *  *

Are you receiving the Pixel of Ink daily email? To receive the best Free & Bargain eBooks every afternoon, direct to your inbox – Subscribe today!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 5 comments }

Michele Rosenthal October 27, 2012 at 6:16 pm

Thanks for the books shared this week.

Trudy Van Der Wall October 27, 2012 at 6:40 pm

Thanks for the free books.

Jan Saigal October 27, 2012 at 6:43 pm

great to see what's in store every day. Thank you,

Pegi Putnam October 27, 2012 at 9:27 pm

Didn't know Pixel of Ink was on Facebook, will come here often. Thanks for the free books, love them.

Lori Neely October 28, 2012 at 12:26 am

Have really enjoyed Pixel of Ink. I have a "book shelf" full of books to choose from so when I finish one I can choose another without having to go shopping.

Previous post:

Next post: