[Pixel Picks] Freebies & Deals for 12/31: Part 2

December 31, 2012 · 5 comments

in Free Kindle Books

Tonight’s Kindle Book Freebies & Deals are sure to keep you turning the pages!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , , , ,

The Aspen AccountThe Aspen Account
by Bryan Devore
Still free? Click Here to find out!

After a colleague at Denver’s top accounting firm dies in a mysterious skiing accident, Michael Chapman is assigned to replace him on an audit of software behemoth X-Tronic. At the same time, rookie journalist Sarah Matthews of the Denver Post starts nosing into rumors that may connect X-Tronic to her brother’s death. And the reclusive Aspen billionaire who founded X-Tronic thirty years ago begins to fear that events unfolding at his company will finally make him pay for a past he would love to forget: when he sold out friends and neglected family in his single-minded pursuit of success. Soon all three will discover just how much they are willing to risk to uncover the truth behind a conspiracy that will shock the world.

The Well-Lived LaughThe Well-Lived Laugh
by Rachel St. John-Gilbert
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Ladies, a little perspective can change everything – and owning your own perspective (with a good dose of humor) is what The Well-Lived Laugh is all about.

Brand-new from humor writer Rachel St. John-Gilbert (author of Wake Up Laughing and Laugh Yourself to Sleep), The Well-Lived Laugh: Designing a Life that Keeps You Smiling offers a quirky look at life’s crazy-making pressures – body image, relationships, social networking, the food police – and encouragement to develop your own unique perspective to help eliminate those pressures.

Through her hilarious observations, St. John-Gilbert will help you embrace the beauty in life that comes through each experience, whether planned or not.

UnEnchanted (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale)UnEnchanted (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale)
by Chanda Hahn
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Mina Grime is unlucky, unpopular and uncoordinated, that is until she saves her crushes life on a field trip, changing her High School status from loser to hero overnight. But with her new found fame brings misfortune in the form of an old family curse come to light. For Mina is descended from the Brothers Grimm and has inherited all of their unfinished fairy tale business. Which includes trying to outwit a powerful Story from making her it’s next fairytale victim.

To break the fairy tale curse on her family and make these deadly occurrences stop, Mina must finish the tales until the very Grimm end.

Continue reading the Unfortunate Fairy Tale series with Book 2: Fairest.

[Hot Deal] The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden

The Coincidence of Callie and KaydenThe Coincidence of Callie and Kayden
by Jessica Sorensen

There are those who don’t get luck handed to them on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don’t get saved.

Luck was not on Callie’s side the day of her twelfth birthday when everything was stolen from her. After it’s all over, she locks up her feelings and vows never to tell anyone what happened. Six years later her painful past consumes her life and most days it’s a struggle just to breathe.

For as long as Kayden can remember, suffering in silence was the only way to survive life. As long as he did what he was told, everything was okay. One night, after making a terrible mistake, it seems like his life might be over. Luck was on his side, though, when Callie coincidentally is in the right place at the right time and saves him.

Now he can’t stop thinking about the girl he saw at school, but never really knew. When he ends up at the same college as Callie, he does everything he can to try to get to know her. But Callie is reserved and closed off. The more he tries to be part of her life, the more he realizes Callie might need to be saved.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] Lady of the English – Save 93%

Lady of the EnglishLady of the English
by Elizabeth Chadwick

One Queen, One Empress, and the Crown the Would Define Them Both…

Matilda, daughter of Henry I, knows that there are those who will not accept her as England’s queen when her father dies. But the men who support her rival Stephen do not know the iron will that drives her.

Adeliza, Henry’s widowed queen and Matilda’s stepmother, is now married to a warrior who fights to keep Matilda off the throne. But Adeliza, born with a strength that can sustain her through heartrending pain, knows that the crown belongs to a woman this time.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] A Gentle Rain – Save 88%

A Gentle RainA Gentle Rain
by Deborah Smith

Kara Whittenbrook is an unlikely heiress. Down-to-earth and lovably quirky, she’s never fit in with the stogy Whittenbrook clan of Connecticut. Growing up at her parents’ rainforest preserve in Brazil, she has a quaintly off-beat view of life. Now her beloved parents have died in a plane crash, and Kara’s learned a stunning truth. She was adopted…

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel – Save 81%

The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next NovelThe Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel
by Jasper Fforde

Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love the first book in this popular series featuring detective Thursday Next and her adventures in a literature-obsessed alternate reality.



Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

*  *  *

Did you know we offer updates via Email?

Email News Are you receiving the Pixel of Ink daily email? To receive the best Free & Bargain eBooks every afternoon, direct to your inbox – Subscribe today!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 5 comments }

Rosco Ziggy January 1, 2013 at 12:11 am

Thank you POS for these gifts of words.

Lex Threesixtyfour January 1, 2013 at 12:12 am

Thank you for the free books.

Glenda Shappard Meyers Berg January 1, 2013 at 2:26 am

Please! More like The Lady of the English!

Sandra Thomason January 1, 2013 at 3:42 am

Thank you again!

Janice Bishop Eller January 1, 2013 at 1:11 pm

Thank you for these great books!

Previous post:

Next post: