Book of the Day

A totally emotional, gripping page-turner from the bestselling author of The Summer House about the importance of family, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love under the summer sun. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery.

Overworked and underappreciated, single mom Amy Byler needs a break. So when the guilt-ridden husband who abandoned her shows up and offers to take care of their kids for the summer, she accepts his offer and escapes rural Pennsylvania for New York City. Usually grounded and mild mannered, Amy finally lets her hair down in the city that never sleeps…

When burglars target the palatial estates of American billionaires in a series of high-tech heists, Kate must venture inside the world of the superrich to investigate the biggest story of the year. But the answers don’t come easy. The Los Angeles police detective who’s helping Kate with the case has mysteriously disappeared, Kate’s senator father demands she stop investigating, and the billionaire victims refuse to talk to the media…