Thursday Afternoon: 7 More Freebies

July 26, 2012 · 40 comments

in Free Kindle Books

Here are 7 More Free Kindle Books you will want to snap up today!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , , ,

The Secret Desires of a Soccer MomThe Secret Desires of a Soccer Mom
by Robyn Harding
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Paige Atwell is completely satisfied with her suburban existence: the carpools, coffee klatches and scheduled sex night with her husband. But when her friend Karen admits to a steamy love affair, Paige is forced to reexamine her life. Is she really content? Or is she merely complacent?

Then Karen is found dead in a pool of blood in her garage and Paige’s quiet life is shaken to its core. Paige doesn’t buy the accident theory Karen’s husband is spinning. And she knows that Karen’s adulterous secret could give the police the motive they need. But Paige can’t destroy her friend’s reputation and turn her into gossip fodder. She realizes her only choice is to investigate Karen’s death herself… a choice that leads her into danger, temptation and a secret so shocking that their quiet suburb will never be the same.

The Secret Desires of a Soccer Mom offers us a darkly funny look at what goes on behind closed doors in the cul-de-sac.

WISHBONEWISHBONE
by Brooklyn Hudson
Still free? Click Here to find out!

A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous occurrences… be careful what you wish for.

Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow…or is this just Wishful thinking?

Wishhbone is a multi-layered thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of Pet Sematary, What Lies Beneath, Misery and Stir of Echoes. Dramatic horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a suspenseful roller coaster ride of emotional turmoil and shocking events.

Summer of Firefly MemoriesSummer of Firefly Memories
by Joan Gable
Still free? Click Here to find out!

The road has not been easy for the McGreggor girls. Orphaned, the four sisters should have had each other, but over the past twenty years the hands of fate scattered each far from the others both geographically and emotionally.

One sister, Samantha, an eco-journalist who is at a personal crossroad, decides she must make peace with her past in order to find hope in the future. Over the course of one summer, she beckons each sister to return to a rustic lake resort that none have visited since their parents’ tragic deaths.

What happens when four grown women return to a place of shared and fleeting – “firefly” memories?

The Third ScrollThe Third Scroll
by Dana Marton
Still free? Click Here to find out!

A maiden healer sold to barbarians.

A world of savage warlords and cruel concubines.

When ancient powers collide, can the slave save the realm and the high lord’s heart?

For anyone who enjoys rich worlds of fantasy, The Third Scroll is the next epic adventure to get lost in.

Scorpio RisingScorpio Rising
by Monique Domovitch
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Set in New York and Paris amid the glamorous and competitive worlds of art and real estate, Scorpio Rising takes the reader from the late 1940s to the 1960s through the tumultuous lives of its heroes.

There is Alex Ivanov, the son of a Russian immigrant and part-time prostitute. He yearns to escape his sordid life and achieve fame and fortune. His dreams of becoming a world-class builder are met with countless obstacles, yet he perseveres in the hope of someday receiving the recognition he craves.

Half a world away, Brigitte Dartois is an abused teenager who runs into the arms of a benefactor with an agenda all his own. When she finds out that her boss has an ulterior motive, she flees again, determined to earn her living through her art. This career brings her fame, but also the unwanted attention of her early abuser.

Monique Domovitch’s debut novel, Scorpio Rising, is a compelling tale filled with finely etched characters and a superb understanding of the power of ambition.

Revenge of the Homecoming QueenRevenge of the Homecoming Queen
by Stephanie Hale
Still free? Click Here to find out!

I, the flawless Aspen Brooks, was born to be Homecoming Queen. I’ve prepped for it like some kids do the SAT. So can someone please tell me why the crown was given to my evil nemesis?

As if that wasn’t bad enough, somebody seems out to get me. Locker vandalism, a slashed tire, and horrendous lipstick graffiti are just a few of the ways someone is trying to get under my blemish-free skin. (And I’m not even going to mention how the biggest geek in school kissed me, and I didn’t hate it.)

But things start getting serious when girls begin disappearing. I can’t be worrying about tiaras or crushing on a geek when the detective on the case is completely clueless. I have to save the day, all while looking fabulous.

Jackpot!Jackpot!
by Jackie Pilossoph
Still free? Click Here to find out!

If your mother offered you 8 million dollars to have a baby, would you do it?

Jamie Jacobson doesn’t have a lot of faith in love, except when it comes to her Jimmy Choo shoes. Her brother Danny has two loves; his barely existent acting career and his ability to pick up women. But life is about to take a wild turn for these two dysfunctional but lovable siblings now that their mother has just won the lottery.

Frankie, a longtime widow has wanted grandchildren for years. Now she’s prepared to pay cash for them. When Frankie presents her son and daughter each with a contract promising $8 million dollars if he or she can produce a child in the next twelve months (DNA tested, of course), Jamie and Danny each begin a frantic search for a person to help them reproduce.

Come along on their desperate, outrageous and hilarious journeys where fake seductions, ovulation kits and a tarot-card reader are replacing condoms, the pill and fun, meaningless hook-ups. They hit a couple big bumps in the road that have nothing to do with their lack of diaper changing experience, but a lot to do with their hearts.

Now they face the choice of their lives. Give in to love? Or go for the JACKPOT?

*  *  *

Looking for Books for Kids & Teens?

Pixel of Ink - Young Edition We have a dedicated website with Kindle Books JUST for Kids & Teens: Pixel of Ink – Young Edition!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Comments

comments

Previous post:

Next post: