Thursday Morning: 5 Free Kindle Books

June 28, 2012 · 39 comments

in Free Kindle Books

For even more of the best Free & Bargain eBooks, be sure to check Pixel of Ink throughout the day, more are on the way!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

Gnome On The RangeGnome On The Range
by Jennifer Zane
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Once you get the zing you can’t go back.

Jane West has everything a woman could want. A job in a small Montana town’s only adult store, two busy young boys and one dead husband. Everything except a little excitement–a little zing. But that changes one summer morning at a garage sale when her kids buy some garden gnomes.

Now someone wants those gnomes and will let nothing get in their way. Including Jane. This new excitement for Jane spells trouble for a relationship with new neighbor–and hot fireman–Ty Strickland. Can Jane and Ty handle a relationship meddling mother-in-law, crazy kids, and stay alive while trying to solve the mystery of the garden gnomes?

WISHBONEWISHBONE
by Brooklyn Hudson
Still free? Click Here to find out!

A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous occurrences… be careful what you wish for.

Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow…or is this just Wishful thinking?

Wishhbone is a multi-layered thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of Pet Sematary, What Lies Beneath, Misery and Stir of Echoes. Dramatic horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a suspenseful roller coaster ride of emotional turmoil and shocking events.

Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes (A Rose Gardner Mystery)Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes (A Rose Gardner Mystery)
by Denise Grover Swank
Still free? Click Here to find out!

For Rose Gardner, working at the DMV on a Friday afternoon is bad even before she sees a vision of herself dead. She’s had plenty of visions, usually boring ones like someone’s toilet’s overflowed, but she’s never seen one of herself before. When her overbearing momma winds up murdered on her sofa instead, two things are certain: There isn’t enough hydrogen peroxide in the state of Arkansas to get that stain out, and Rose is the prime suspect.

Rose realizes she’s wasted twenty-four years of living and makes a list on the back of a Wal-Mart receipt: twenty-eight things she wants to accomplish before her vision comes true. She’s well on her way with the help of her next door neighbor Joe, who has no trouble teaching Rose the rules of drinking, but won’t help with number fifteen– do more with a man. Joe’s new to town, but it doesn’t take a vision for Rose to realize he’s got plenty secrets of his own.

Somebody thinks Rose has something they want and they’ll do anything to get it. Her house is broken into, someone else she knows is murdered, and suddenly, dying a virgin in the Fenton County jail isn’t her biggest worry after all.

Deadly Affair: A Georgian Historical MysteryDeadly Affair: A Georgian Historical Mystery
by Lucinda Brant
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Career diplomat Alec Halsey has been elevated to a marquessate he doesn’t want and Polite Society believes he doesn’t deserve; his lover has decided she won’t marry him after all and the suspicion he murdered his brother still lingers in London drawing rooms. So returning to London after seven months’ seclusion may have been a mistake.

Alec’s foreboding deepens when a nobody vicar drops dead at a party-political dinner; he witnesses the very public humiliation of an up and coming portrait painter, and his rabble-rousing uncle Plantagenet is bashed and left for dead in a laneway. When the vicar’s true identity is revealed, Alec suspects the man was poisoned. But who would want a seemingly harmless man of God murdered, and why?

Joyful Momma's Guide to Shopping & Cooking FrugallyJoyful Momma’s Guide to Shopping & Cooking Frugally
by Kimberly Eddy
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Have you noticed the cost of groceries absolutely skyrocketing?

As the cost of feeding our families well on a tight budget continues to climb ever higher, we need to reevaluate how we spend the money in our grocery budget. That’s where Joyful Momma’s Guide to Shopping & Cooking Frugally comes in.

If you’re like me, you’ve been frustrated by the rising prices of groceries, while the family income either remains the same or goes down. It seems like everyone is looking for ways to cut back on their grocery bill.
Let me help you learn how to save big money at the grocery store with some simple and easy-to-implement tips!

*  *  *

FREE Cookbooks Every Day!

Dining DownloadsDo you want to jazz up your meals? Dining Downloads shares FREE cookbooks every day! It’s your secret ingredient!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 39 comments }

Stephen Livingston June 28, 2012 at 2:19 pm

The Waster's Tale (a short story) is available to download FREE today only.

UK – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.
US – http://www.amazon.com/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.
DE – http://www.amazon.de/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.
FR – http://www.amazon.fr/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.
ES – http://www.amazon.es/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.
IT – http://www.amazon.it/Wasters-Tale-short-story-ebook/dp/B004Y1KKI8.

An award-winning short story following twenty-four hours in the life of a young Glaswegian man. It's written in the first person using the narrator's vernacular voice. First published in the anthology "Glasgow Tales" this story won the EndPapers Tales Series prize.

Best wishes, Stephen Livingston.

Colleen Shields June 28, 2012 at 2:30 pm

thank you soooooo much.

Ruth Barley-Williams June 28, 2012 at 2:33 pm

3 of 5 and I had 1 of the others already.

Kruzer Jon June 28, 2012 at 2:34 pm

thank u so much for free books love them alot.

Linda Farmer June 28, 2012 at 2:35 pm

Gnome on the range was good.

Deby Earl June 28, 2012 at 2:39 pm

can't wait to read Gnome on the Range ; P.

Nancy L. Bowen June 28, 2012 at 2:45 pm

Thanks muchly…great variety.

Michael Parker June 28, 2012 at 2:48 pm

And of course; ROSELLI'S GOLD by Michael Parker. Free for three days.

Judy Fahy Friello June 28, 2012 at 2:50 pm

good books today, Thank You.

Penny Milsted June 28, 2012 at 2:54 pm

Thanks so much for the books. Picking them was easy; the hard part which to read first.

Marcia L Madan Studenski June 28, 2012 at 2:57 pm

Thank you!

Wendi Brumm June 28, 2012 at 3:01 pm

I can't believe how many books I have on my Kindle now! Thank-you!

Rebecca Lipscomb June 28, 2012 at 3:02 pm

thanksd for thr books loive it!

Kathy Shirah June 28, 2012 at 3:15 pm

I love this site! Thanks!

Abby Perkins June 28, 2012 at 3:18 pm

such a cool site! Thanks for sharing Suzanne Banck.

Robin Mahaffey June 28, 2012 at 3:19 pm

Sorry which one is the horror novel?

Tracey Wilkerson June 28, 2012 at 9:02 pm

Reading the full description and comments on Amazon, it seems that "Wishbone" is the horror novel in the group.

Geannine Loomis White June 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm

Thanks so much for this site, I love free books.

Priscilla Jermyn June 28, 2012 at 3:39 pm

I enjoyed Gnome on the Range…thanks for all the free books.

Dora Lynn Mitchell June 28, 2012 at 3:42 pm

Shopping and Cooking Frugally – absolutely! Thanks so much for the wide variety of titles. Gotta love it!

Martha Brown June 28, 2012 at 3:56 pm

which one to read first is the hardest part.

Lisa Penny June 28, 2012 at 4:06 pm

Thanks Pixel of Ink!

Tracy Starr June 28, 2012 at 4:22 pm

thanks!

Sarah Plummer June 28, 2012 at 4:24 pm

Looking forward to Gnome on the Range.

Kimberly Tony Long June 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

I love this sight so much!

Deanie Wells June 28, 2012 at 4:48 pm

love the free books:)

Rita Carol Looker June 28, 2012 at 5:06 pm

LOVE reading free books!

Kathleen Hommel June 28, 2012 at 5:41 pm

thank you again…..

Shannon Chandler June 28, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Thanks for the free books! Thanks to you I am never bored! lol!

Kathy Schab Sultzbaugh June 28, 2012 at 6:27 pm

I love free books.

Sheila Belue Bearden June 28, 2012 at 7:25 pm

Thanks for all the wonderful books. I love Pixel of Ink!

Janet Lipsky Knauss June 28, 2012 at 8:21 pm

Thanks for a good selection. I actually found some cozy mystery type books I love to read.

Vicki Rozelle Morgan June 28, 2012 at 8:54 pm

yeah! thanks.

Bobbie Schiebel June 28, 2012 at 9:41 pm

I just found this site, looks like it will be a keeper!

Debbie Langley Fontenot June 28, 2012 at 10:09 pm

Wishbone was an interesting read…took me by surprise!

Debbie Langley Fontenot June 28, 2012 at 10:09 pm

Wishbone was an interesting read…took me by surprise!

Tammy De La Rosa June 28, 2012 at 11:27 pm

got 4 out of the 5~-great books today! Thanks!

Pamela Estridge Shafer June 28, 2012 at 11:39 pm

Gnome on the Range is very good, read it a month or so ago. Looking forward to reading Wishbone.

Gene Covello June 29, 2012 at 12:51 am

Thank you for the books.

Previous post:

Next post: