Tuesday Morning: 4 More Freebies!

May 8, 2012 · 26 comments

in Expired,Free Kindle Books

Here is a collection of 4 More Free Kindle Books you will want to snap up today!

Did you know we post over a dozen free books every day? Make sure you don’t miss another deal: Click Here to get our Daily Email updates!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” or “read for free”, then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , ,

Simple SimonSimple Simon
by Ryne Douglas Pearson
FREE on Kindle

For fans of David Baldacci, Tom Clancy, and Robert Ludlum…

He’s brilliant. Innocent. Helpless. And he’s marked for death…

It took years to develop. Cost billions to perfect. A cryptographic system so advanced it safeguards the United States’ most vital secrets. It is secure. Impenetrable.

Until sixteen year old autistic savant Simon Lynch happens upon a forgotten snippet of code, his damaged brilliance breaking the cipher with ease and unwittingly marking him for death. Soon, elements of a pathological government security apparatus are hunting him, as is a beautiful, sadistic Japanese assassin working for enemies who will stop at nothing to learn the secret locked in Simon’s mind.Only FBI Agent Art Jefferson stands between the innocent young man and these corrupt forces, putting his career, his freedom, and his life on the line to save Simon.

Simple Simon was made into the Bruce Willis film Mercury Rising.

Every Precious ThingEvery Precious Thing
by Brett Battles
FREE on Kindle

From award winning author Brett Battles comes the second Logan Harper thriller.

It was supposed to be a fun weekend, a celebration of a marriage and growing family. Alan Lindley couldn’t have been happier…until his wife Sara disappeared.

Asked by a mutual friend to help look for her, Logan Harper is sure he’d discover a wife who simply wants out of the marriage.

What he finds instead is a woman who didn’t exist, a diabolical plan, and people who would do anything to keep it a secret, including taking the life of the person most important to him.

What would you do for those precious to you?

South Beach CinderellaSouth Beach Cinderella
by Sharon Potts
FREE on Kindle

Somewhere over the rainbow… is a giant dumpster. At least, that’s how things appear to Frankie Wunder when she discovers her husband’s been cheating on her and there are no fairy tale endings on her horizon. But Frankie, a successful South Beach realtor, isn’t prepared to leave her future up to the wave of anyone’s wand.

Determined to find a man who meets her criteria for the perfect husband and father of the child she desperately wants, Frankie goes on a diet, assembles a list of prospective candidates, and immerses herself in the South Beach dating scene. But is a man who’s rich, successful, and willing to take care of her what Frankie really wants?

As she works her way through a deceitful doctor, a lecherous lawyer, and a rakish real estate executive–the men most South Beach Cinderellas would gladly lose a slipper to–Frankie realizes her dream men are nightmares and her true Prince Charming is nothing like the guy in the fairy tale.

The Bookie's RunnerThe Bookie’s Runner
by Brendan Gisby
FREE on Kindle

‘The Bookie’s Runner’ is the gorgeously, hypnotically told tale of Brendan Gisby’s father, Derry, and his dream of the big win on the horses, the one that would relieve his adored family of poverty and redeem him in the eyes of his angry and disappointed wife.

For decades he worked on his system. It had to be foolproof. He could only afford to run it once. He meticulously studied the form for every race ever recorded – the horses, their characteristics, their lineage, their combinations, the race track, the conditions, the outcome – and made his predictions for the next race.

Then, just as he entered hospital for what would prove to be his final illness, he was ready. His system worked; it really couldn’t fail, he was sure of that. His family would be set up for life, he would be a hero, he would fulfil the dreams of every one of his betting friends – to beat the bookies once and for all at their own game, again and again.

From his hospital bed he carefully placed his bets…

If you only read one more book in your life, bet on this one. It is every bit a winner as Derry McKay was, even if everybody thought he was a certain loser until that moment…

*  *  *

Looking for more Biographies, Memoirs, and Non-Fiction Kindle Books?

Power Reads Discover Health, Wealth, and Happiness with the best Non-Fiction Kindle Books at the cheapest prices – Power Reads!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.



Previous post:

Next post: