Tuesday Morning: 4 More Freebies!

May 8, 2012 · 26 comments

in Expired,Free Kindle Books

Here is a collection of 4 More Free Kindle Books you will want to snap up today!

Did you know we post over a dozen free books every day? Make sure you don’t miss another deal: Click Here to get our Daily Email updates!


Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” or “read for free”, then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , ,

Simple SimonSimple Simon
by Ryne Douglas Pearson
*OFFER EXPIRED*
FREE on Kindle

For fans of David Baldacci, Tom Clancy, and Robert Ludlum…

He’s brilliant. Innocent. Helpless. And he’s marked for death…

It took years to develop. Cost billions to perfect. A cryptographic system so advanced it safeguards the United States’ most vital secrets. It is secure. Impenetrable.

Until sixteen year old autistic savant Simon Lynch happens upon a forgotten snippet of code, his damaged brilliance breaking the cipher with ease and unwittingly marking him for death. Soon, elements of a pathological government security apparatus are hunting him, as is a beautiful, sadistic Japanese assassin working for enemies who will stop at nothing to learn the secret locked in Simon’s mind.Only FBI Agent Art Jefferson stands between the innocent young man and these corrupt forces, putting his career, his freedom, and his life on the line to save Simon.

Simple Simon was made into the Bruce Willis film Mercury Rising.

Every Precious ThingEvery Precious Thing
by Brett Battles
FREE on Kindle

From award winning author Brett Battles comes the second Logan Harper thriller.

It was supposed to be a fun weekend, a celebration of a marriage and growing family. Alan Lindley couldn’t have been happier…until his wife Sara disappeared.

Asked by a mutual friend to help look for her, Logan Harper is sure he’d discover a wife who simply wants out of the marriage.

What he finds instead is a woman who didn’t exist, a diabolical plan, and people who would do anything to keep it a secret, including taking the life of the person most important to him.

What would you do for those precious to you?

South Beach CinderellaSouth Beach Cinderella
by Sharon Potts
FREE on Kindle

Somewhere over the rainbow… is a giant dumpster. At least, that’s how things appear to Frankie Wunder when she discovers her husband’s been cheating on her and there are no fairy tale endings on her horizon. But Frankie, a successful South Beach realtor, isn’t prepared to leave her future up to the wave of anyone’s wand.

Determined to find a man who meets her criteria for the perfect husband and father of the child she desperately wants, Frankie goes on a diet, assembles a list of prospective candidates, and immerses herself in the South Beach dating scene. But is a man who’s rich, successful, and willing to take care of her what Frankie really wants?

As she works her way through a deceitful doctor, a lecherous lawyer, and a rakish real estate executive–the men most South Beach Cinderellas would gladly lose a slipper to–Frankie realizes her dream men are nightmares and her true Prince Charming is nothing like the guy in the fairy tale.

The Bookie's RunnerThe Bookie’s Runner
by Brendan Gisby
*OFFER EXPIRED*
FREE on Kindle

‘The Bookie’s Runner’ is the gorgeously, hypnotically told tale of Brendan Gisby’s father, Derry, and his dream of the big win on the horses, the one that would relieve his adored family of poverty and redeem him in the eyes of his angry and disappointed wife.

For decades he worked on his system. It had to be foolproof. He could only afford to run it once. He meticulously studied the form for every race ever recorded – the horses, their characteristics, their lineage, their combinations, the race track, the conditions, the outcome – and made his predictions for the next race.

Then, just as he entered hospital for what would prove to be his final illness, he was ready. His system worked; it really couldn’t fail, he was sure of that. His family would be set up for life, he would be a hero, he would fulfil the dreams of every one of his betting friends – to beat the bookies once and for all at their own game, again and again.

From his hospital bed he carefully placed his bets…

If you only read one more book in your life, bet on this one. It is every bit a winner as Derry McKay was, even if everybody thought he was a certain loser until that moment…

*  *  *

Looking for more Biographies, Memoirs, and Non-Fiction Kindle Books?

Power Reads Discover Health, Wealth, and Happiness with the best Non-Fiction Kindle Books at the cheapest prices – Power Reads!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 26 comments }

Shirleylynn Bort May 8, 2012 at 4:17 pm

Thank you for more free books! Love this site.

Kat C May 8, 2012 at 4:35 pm

I got Every Precious Thing, wish Little Girl Gone was a freebie too…

Pitty P. Patty May 8, 2012 at 4:39 pm

now Kat, don't be greedy :-P

Kat C May 8, 2012 at 4:51 pm

Pitty P. Patty I would just like to read it first LOL

MaryLynn Capobianco May 8, 2012 at 4:51 pm

Me too! But all these freebies are wonderful!!

Kat C May 8, 2012 at 5:14 pm

MaryLynn Capobianco they sure are! I'll probably die before I get them all read LOL

Lori Bott May 8, 2012 at 4:47 pm

How will ever get all of these free books read…..

Bonnie Sanders May 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm

Thanks for the free books!

Teresa Severs Tichenor May 8, 2012 at 5:27 pm

I love this site! I have read authors I have never heard of and love them!

Julie Teall Mothorpe May 8, 2012 at 6:02 pm

Thanks for the great books! Now to find time to read them all!

Patti Fannon May 8, 2012 at 6:10 pm

So many books, so little time..

Joy Delk Ferrenburg May 8, 2012 at 7:08 pm

Wish I was 5 people so I could read faster..great books and free…can you imagine that..

Jim Ferrenburg May 8, 2012 at 7:28 pm

Are you reading on your Kindle?

Joy Delk Ferrenburg May 8, 2012 at 7:47 pm

Jim Ferrenburg certainly…a little hard when laying down but I ordered a stand (at least I think I did) from ebay for only 5.99 which I thought was pretty reasonable because Fred Meyers has them on sale for 32.00

Gene Covello May 8, 2012 at 7:14 pm

Thank you

Margaret Brothers May 8, 2012 at 7:16 pm

I wonder just how many books I can download to my Kindle before I get shut off..Anybody know? I like so many of them.

Kathy Harker May 8, 2012 at 7:40 pm

I got to 800 and my Kindle didn't want to work very good, so I took it down to 600. Probablly more than I will read in a year or two.

Dorine Koster May 8, 2012 at 10:34 pm

I've over 1200 and my Kindle is slow taking me back to the home page – but everything else works just fine and there's room for another 1000.

NancyandDavid George May 8, 2012 at 7:24 pm

I am reading some pretty good books from this site, from authors that aren't so well known, so thanks for the reading and the insight into new authors!

Kathie Hilliard May 8, 2012 at 8:06 pm

Too bad I can't download dinner for tonight. Guess I'll have to stop reading and cook something-sandwiches too many days in a row becomes suspicious!

Beverly Callahan May 8, 2012 at 8:09 pm

Thanks for the free books, and with the kindle app on my smartphone I can read the same book as my kindle at work on break. Great.

Donna J Slaughter May 8, 2012 at 10:16 pm

I have tried so many new authors, ones that I had never heard of because of the freebies. Some go on to write sequels and I end up buying those. Love this site and all my free books. I am up to almost 1200 books, no problems yet.

John Nail May 8, 2012 at 10:34 pm

Another great site that has links to free kindle books: Ereader news today. If you like pixel of ink you'll like them too

Barbara Mowery May 9, 2012 at 12:27 am

I'll never be able to read them all. but love them.

Laurie Ayer-Wright May 9, 2012 at 1:29 am

I <3 this site! ty, thank you!

Kathy Helms May 9, 2012 at 2:15 am

I'm thinking summer break, a beach and a kindle full of books!

Previous post:

Next post: