Wednesday Night: 5 More Free Kindle Books

August 22, 2012 · 29 comments

in Free Kindle Books

Check out these 5 Free Kindle Books and grab your favorites tonight!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

Cold KissCold Kiss
by Amy Garvey
Still free? Click Here to find out!

It was a beautiful, warm summer day, the day Danny died.

Suddenly Wren was alone and shattered. In a heartbroken fury, armed with dark incantations and a secret power, Wren decides that what she wants—, what she must do,— is to bring Danny back.

But the Danny who returns is just a shell of the boy Wren fell in love with. His touch is icy; his skin, smooth and stiff as marble; his chest, cruelly silent when Wren rests her head against it.

Wren must keep Danny a secret, hiding him away, visiting him at night, while her life slowly unravels around her. Then Gabriel DeMarnes transfers to her school, and Wren realizes that somehow, inexplicably, he can sense the powers that lie within her— and that he knows what she has done. And now Gabriel wants to help make things right.

But Wren alone has to undo what she has wrought— even if it means breaking her heart all over again.

The Cold Kiss series continues with Book 2: Glass Heart, available now for Pre-Order.

Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)
by Angela Hunt
Still free? Click Here to find out!

In 1587, a fleet of English ships set sail for the Virginia colony. During a storm, one ship became separated from the others and was never seen again. The settlers on board were presumed lost at sea, but there is both historical and legendary evidence that the colonists actually founded the Roanoke colony.

Veteran novelist Hunt (“Theyn Chronicles”) reimagines this slice of Colonial history through the eyes of Jocelyn White, a newlywed reluctant to leave her home in England for the wild shores of the New World. White’s journey is fraught with danger, but her dependence on God and God’s providence carry her safely through. Hunt’s engaging historical romance will appeal to fans of B.J. Hoff and Patricia Hickman.

The order for the The Keepers of the Ring series is as follows:

Black WoodsBlack Woods
by Laura Wright LaRoche
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Avid mushroom hunters and volunteers with the local Search and Rescue Department, Laura and Julie, who are in their sixties, remember that first encounter in the woods years ago.

Four young men, who are fun by nature, travel to the woods with high hopes of a hunt they won’t forget.

A call to the Search and Rescue Department will bring them shockingly together in the… Black Woods.

Crossroads SerenadeCrossroads Serenade
by Laurie Adair Grove
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Meredith Larsson, small town Montana prairie girl, was doing just fine… well, okay at least, with her fun-loving, just-wanna-be-a-friend mom. That is, until her mom married drunken, abusive Raymond, when Meredith was still a kid.

With a pair of role models like that, it’s a miracle Meredith survived, but she did, and then some. But not without the help, love and support of a circle of friends; young and old, woman and man, she met along the way. Also, not without the wonder and joy of being a mother to her own child, and reuniting with the man of her dreams she feared she had lost forever.

Whole Latte LifeWhole Latte Life
by Joanne DeMaio
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Would you leave everything behind to know who you are?

Sara Beth Riley never dreamt she’d walk straight out of her life. Actually she’d never dreamt a lot of things that had happened this year … From being kidnapped by her own best friend, to throwing her wedding rings into the Hudson River, to calling an old love in France, to getting inked with said best friend, painting the passionate constellation of these choices into permanence. But mostly, she could never have dreamt what started it all. How could it be that her mother’s unexpected death, and the grief which lingered painfully long, turned her into the woman she was finally meant to become?

Sara Beth’s escape begins a summer of change – of herself, of marriage, of the lives of those around her. In a story that moves from Manhattan to the sea to a quaint New England town, Whole Latte Life looks at friends we never forget, at decisions we linger with, at our attempts to live the lives we love.

*  *  *

Looking for Biographies, Memoirs, and Non-Fiction Kindle Books?

Power Reads Discover Health, Wealth, and Happiness with the best Non-Fiction Kindle Books at the cheapest prices – Power Reads!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

{ 29 comments }

Gene Covello August 22, 2012 at 10:51 pm

Thank you

Charlotte Potts August 23, 2012 at 12:39 am

Thanks for more free books.

Lori Holder Johnson August 23, 2012 at 12:42 am

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Allison Payne August 23, 2012 at 1:06 am

I have some great book you can borrow from kindle just read.

Alexis Brown August 23, 2012 at 12:42 am

thanks :)

Elizabeth Pewitt Tobitt August 23, 2012 at 12:44 am

thanks so much.

Paula McColm August 23, 2012 at 12:45 am

Thank you

Sarah Jean Fortune August 23, 2012 at 12:45 am

I thank you for the free books you offer us. Very generous.

Janelle Gregory August 23, 2012 at 12:50 am

thank you for the wonderful free reads.

Sharon Lynn Tait Clark August 23, 2012 at 12:51 am

I appreciate this so much! Thank You!

Mikki Bates August 23, 2012 at 12:54 am

Being unemployed at present, it is great to be able to get books for free…and your selection is usually great! Thank you!

Virginia L. Smith August 23, 2012 at 12:55 am

Thanks!

Sandra Brudner Schneider August 23, 2012 at 12:55 am

Thank you for the free books most are enjoable and keep me reading.

Jo Sheets Bowman August 23, 2012 at 12:56 am

Love the variety and number of choices each day! Better than the library–no time limit on reading what I choose–and free is always good!

Vickie Chavers Nelson August 23, 2012 at 12:59 am

ya'll are wonderful…I got let go from my job..and didn't know how I was going to afford one of my favorite habits…reading…but thanks to you guys…it hasn't been a problem…I really appreciate all the books…thank you so much.

Joy Inboden August 23, 2012 at 12:59 am

this is so great to get free books.Thank you.

Becky Sled August 23, 2012 at 1:08 am

Thanks so much for the free books….love reading them all the time!

Lynn Filipowicz August 23, 2012 at 1:16 am

thank you, the good books just keep coming.

Dorraine Downing August 23, 2012 at 1:36 am

Thank you for the free books. It gives all of us a chance to read wonderful books. May everyone enjoy these books and this site as much as I do. Thank you Pixel.

Doras Moore August 23, 2012 at 1:47 am

thanks so much for the free books.Much appreciated in this economy.

Sharon Davison Kienholz August 23, 2012 at 2:10 am

Two more books, Thanks!

Bobbi Jo Hawes August 23, 2012 at 2:24 am

Thank you so much for the free offers on the books…I have tried so many new authors that I haven't read before because of your generousity.

Gena Réné Kelley August 23, 2012 at 3:13 am

all of the 'gently read' book stores in this little town closed…I read a book a day…have since I learned to read 55 years ago….a friend told me about you….and I have loved being able to fill my KinklePC with free reading…..♥♥♥.

DeAnna Anderson August 23, 2012 at 4:52 am

Thanks 4 the books.

Patty Hocker-Ryker August 23, 2012 at 4:53 am

Thank you

Kathleen A. Marcucci-Vekassy August 23, 2012 at 11:48 am

I keep downloading books….am I ever going to be able to read them all. YES because I love to read.

Debbie Saunders August 23, 2012 at 12:58 pm

Thank you

Teresa Freeman August 23, 2012 at 2:35 pm

Thanks again!

Debbie Blackwell August 24, 2012 at 12:41 am

I enjoy reading the free books and checking out the new writers.

Previous post:

Next post: