Wednesday Night: 5 More Free Kindle Books

August 22, 2012 · 29 comments

in Free Kindle Books

Check out these 5 Free Kindle Books and grab your favorites tonight!

Though free at time of posting, prices may change at any time. Please verify that the “Kindle Price” is $0.00. If you see a price for “Prime Members” then the book is NOT free any longer.

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Genre: , , , ,

Cold KissCold Kiss
by Amy Garvey
Still free? Click Here to find out!

It was a beautiful, warm summer day, the day Danny died.

Suddenly Wren was alone and shattered. In a heartbroken fury, armed with dark incantations and a secret power, Wren decides that what she wants—, what she must do,— is to bring Danny back.

But the Danny who returns is just a shell of the boy Wren fell in love with. His touch is icy; his skin, smooth and stiff as marble; his chest, cruelly silent when Wren rests her head against it.

Wren must keep Danny a secret, hiding him away, visiting him at night, while her life slowly unravels around her. Then Gabriel DeMarnes transfers to her school, and Wren realizes that somehow, inexplicably, he can sense the powers that lie within her— and that he knows what she has done. And now Gabriel wants to help make things right.

But Wren alone has to undo what she has wrought— even if it means breaking her heart all over again.

The Cold Kiss series continues with Book 2: Glass Heart, available now for Pre-Order.

Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)
by Angela Hunt
Still free? Click Here to find out!

In 1587, a fleet of English ships set sail for the Virginia colony. During a storm, one ship became separated from the others and was never seen again. The settlers on board were presumed lost at sea, but there is both historical and legendary evidence that the colonists actually founded the Roanoke colony.

Veteran novelist Hunt (“Theyn Chronicles”) reimagines this slice of Colonial history through the eyes of Jocelyn White, a newlywed reluctant to leave her home in England for the wild shores of the New World. White’s journey is fraught with danger, but her dependence on God and God’s providence carry her safely through. Hunt’s engaging historical romance will appeal to fans of B.J. Hoff and Patricia Hickman.

The order for the The Keepers of the Ring series is as follows:

Black WoodsBlack Woods
by Laura Wright LaRoche
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Avid mushroom hunters and volunteers with the local Search and Rescue Department, Laura and Julie, who are in their sixties, remember that first encounter in the woods years ago.

Four young men, who are fun by nature, travel to the woods with high hopes of a hunt they won’t forget.

A call to the Search and Rescue Department will bring them shockingly together in the… Black Woods.

Crossroads SerenadeCrossroads Serenade
by Laurie Adair Grove
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Meredith Larsson, small town Montana prairie girl, was doing just fine… well, okay at least, with her fun-loving, just-wanna-be-a-friend mom. That is, until her mom married drunken, abusive Raymond, when Meredith was still a kid.

With a pair of role models like that, it’s a miracle Meredith survived, but she did, and then some. But not without the help, love and support of a circle of friends; young and old, woman and man, she met along the way. Also, not without the wonder and joy of being a mother to her own child, and reuniting with the man of her dreams she feared she had lost forever.

Whole Latte LifeWhole Latte Life
by Joanne DeMaio
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Would you leave everything behind to know who you are?

Sara Beth Riley never dreamt she’d walk straight out of her life. Actually she’d never dreamt a lot of things that had happened this year … From being kidnapped by her own best friend, to throwing her wedding rings into the Hudson River, to calling an old love in France, to getting inked with said best friend, painting the passionate constellation of these choices into permanence. But mostly, she could never have dreamt what started it all. How could it be that her mother’s unexpected death, and the grief which lingered painfully long, turned her into the woman she was finally meant to become?

Sara Beth’s escape begins a summer of change – of herself, of marriage, of the lives of those around her. In a story that moves from Manhattan to the sea to a quaint New England town, Whole Latte Life looks at friends we never forget, at decisions we linger with, at our attempts to live the lives we love.

*  *  *

Looking for Biographies, Memoirs, and Non-Fiction Kindle Books?

Power Reads Discover Health, Wealth, and Happiness with the best Non-Fiction Kindle Books at the cheapest prices – Power Reads!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.



Previous post:

Next post: